经马德里圣卡洛斯医院临床研究伦理委员会批准 西班牙人微生物基因组项目正式启动

  • 马德里康普敦斯大学医学系“营养研究与健康教育”讲坛将负责该课题研究,Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所提供赞助
  • 研究将有助于确认人体中是否存在微生物中央基因组以及它与疾病和健康之间的关系,该项成果应用于科研与健康领域,将泽被社会。

 格兰达,2019年5月16日-

 由马德里康普敦斯大学与Asturiana奶业公司共建、康普医学系下属的“营养与健康教育”讲坛已正式启动“西班牙人微生物基因组”项目,该项目是由Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所(ICLANP)赞助的。

这一项目经由马德里圣卡洛斯医院临床研究伦理委员会(CEIC)批准,项目将主要采用观察与描述的方法进行。

 该项目对于了解个体微生物群在营养加工、维生素合成、抗生素抗性基因等方面的作用具有重要意义。

它的主要研究方向是:

  • 确认是否存在人体微生物中央基因组;
  • 确认人体微生物群的变化是否与人体健康相关;
  • 伴随这些研究,开发新型技术和生物信息工具,并解决与人体微生物基因组研究相关的伦理、法律与社会问题;
  • 该项研究将利用宏基因组学方法对基因组DNA测序,因此其成果会奠定人体微生物群落研究基础。

研究取样对象是18岁到70岁之间的健康男女。为确保取样具有代表性,在符合筛选条件、又未呈现排除条件的参选者中,研究人员将再根据年龄、性别和所在自治区等标准进行二次筛选。

 该项目目前正在召集志愿者。所有感兴趣者都可通过讲坛网站 (www.ucm.es/catedra-ucm-clas/) 或 研究所网站(www.ienp.es/microbioma/)报名,参加“西班牙人基因组项目: 16S rRNA基因测序和西班牙健康人群肠道重要临床微生物群落参考范围”。

 “营养研究与健康教育”讲坛的负责人为路易斯·科亚多博士。该讲坛之前发表的论文中说,“人体内的细菌微生物群最近引起了生物医学界前所未有的关注,因为有越来越多的证据显示,它们对于人体健康和疾病发挥着核心作用。肠道微生物群由数十亿个细菌微生物组成,这些栖息在胃肠道中的微生物种类达到500多种。近些年来我们认识到,这些细菌并非只是人体共生物,而是一种重要的新陈代谢的器官,它们对于营养物质的消化和吸收、维生素合成、调整粘膜免疫以及毒素和致癌物产生都起到关键作用。”

 而且,科亚多博士还指出,“了解肠道微生物群的组成对于研究、利用营养及营养与健康的关系至关重要。‘西班牙人微生物基因组项目是在确认健康西班牙人微生物群落谱方面进行的前沿性研究。这一项目开辟了医学和精准营养研究方面的新方向,在不久的将来,我们将能够根据每人的具体情况来采取相应的治疗和营养手段。”

 研究将有助于确认人体中是否存在微生物中央基因组以及它与疾病和健康之间的关系。该项成果应用于科研与健康领域,将泽被社会。

 Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所的科研方向是研究如何通过精准营养提高个人健康水平,并让研究成果泽被大众。该项目与多个具有重要影响力的科研机构合作,包括由马德里康普敦斯大学和Asturiana奶业公司共建、在路易斯·科亚多博士领导下的“营养与健康”讲坛;由瓦伦西亚大学和高等科研委员会合作、在微生物研究方面已经有25年历史的Darwin Bioprospecting Excellence公司; BuyVIP创建人SNGULAR公司担任研究所的技术伙伴;此外,研究所还获得西班牙奶业龙头企业CAPSA FOOD的支持。开发有价值的新产品,努力改善消费者的健康与营养水平一直是CAPSA FOOD企业战略与责任的重要内容。

经马德里圣卡洛斯医院临床研究伦理委员会批准 西班牙人微生物基因组项目正式启动

  • 马德里康普敦斯大学医学系“营养研究与健康教育”讲坛将负责该课题研究,Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所提供赞助
  • 研究将有助于确认人体中是否存在微生物中央基因组以及它与疾病和健康之间的关系,该项成果应用于科研与健康领域,将泽被社会。

 格兰达,2019年5月16日-

 由马德里康普敦斯大学与Asturiana奶业公司共建、康普医学系下属的“营养与健康教育”讲坛已正式启动“西班牙人微生物基因组”项目,该项目是由Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所(ICLANP)赞助的。

这一项目经由马德里圣卡洛斯医院临床研究伦理委员会(CEIC)批准,项目将主要采用观察与描述的方法进行。

 该项目对于了解个体微生物群在营养加工、维生素合成、抗生素抗性基因等方面的作用具有重要意义。

它的主要研究方向是:

  • 确认是否存在人体微生物中央基因组;
  • 确认人体微生物群的变化是否与人体健康相关;
  • 伴随这些研究,开发新型技术和生物信息工具,并解决与人体微生物基因组研究相关的伦理、法律与社会问题;
  • 该项研究将利用宏基因组学方法对基因组DNA测序,因此其成果会奠定人体微生物群落研究基础。

研究取样对象是18岁到70岁之间的健康男女。为确保取样具有代表性,在符合筛选条件、又未呈现排除条件的参选者中,研究人员将再根据年龄、性别和所在自治区等标准进行二次筛选。

 该项目目前正在召集志愿者。所有感兴趣者都可通过讲坛网站 (www.ucm.es/catedra-ucm-clas/) 或 研究所网站(www.ienp.es/microbioma/)报名,参加“西班牙人基因组项目: 16S rRNA基因测序和西班牙健康人群肠道重要临床微生物群落参考范围”。

 “营养研究与健康教育”讲坛的负责人为路易斯·科亚多博士。该讲坛之前发表的论文中说,“人体内的细菌微生物群最近引起了生物医学界前所未有的关注,因为有越来越多的证据显示,它们对于人体健康和疾病发挥着核心作用。肠道微生物群由数十亿个细菌微生物组成,这些栖息在胃肠道中的微生物种类达到500多种。近些年来我们认识到,这些细菌并非只是人体共生物,而是一种重要的新陈代谢的器官,它们对于营养物质的消化和吸收、维生素合成、调整粘膜免疫以及毒素和致癌物产生都起到关键作用。”

 而且,科亚多博士还指出,“了解肠道微生物群的组成对于研究、利用营养及营养与健康的关系至关重要。‘西班牙人微生物基因组项目是在确认健康西班牙人微生物群落谱方面进行的前沿性研究。这一项目开辟了医学和精准营养研究方面的新方向,在不久的将来,我们将能够根据每人的具体情况来采取相应的治疗和营养手段。”

 研究将有助于确认人体中是否存在微生物中央基因组以及它与疾病和健康之间的关系。该项成果应用于科研与健康领域,将泽被社会。

 Asturiana奶业公司个人定制营养研究所的科研方向是研究如何通过精准营养提高个人健康水平,并让研究成果泽被大众。该项目与多个具有重要影响力的科研机构合作,包括由马德里康普敦斯大学和Asturiana奶业公司共建、在路易斯·科亚多博士领导下的“营养与健康”讲坛;由瓦伦西亚大学和高等科研委员会合作、在微生物研究方面已经有25年历史的Darwin Bioprospecting Excellence公司; BuyVIP创建人SNGULAR公司担任研究所的技术伙伴;此外,研究所还获得西班牙奶业龙头企业CAPSA FOOD的支持。开发有价值的新产品,努力改善消费者的健康与营养水平一直是CAPSA FOOD企业战略与责任的重要内容。

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

After the approval of the Clinical Research Ethics Committee at the San Carlos Clinical Hospital in Madrid the project to determine the Spanish microbiome has been launched

This project is being undertaken by the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Chair of the Faculty of Medicine for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health, funded by the Central Lechera Asturiana Institute for Personalised Nutrition

The results will help to determine the existence of a central human microbiome and to detail its relationship with different diseases and health disorders, so that it can be used in the fields of science and health for the benefit of society

The UCM / Central Lechera Asturiana Chair for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health, attached to the Complutense University of Madrid’s Department of Medicine has launched the study “Spanish Microbiome Project”, funded by the Central Lechera Asturiana Institute for Personalised Nutrition (ICLANP).

This study, approved by the Clinical Research Ethics Committee (CEIC) of the San Carlos Clinical University Hospital of Madrid, is a descriptive and observational clinical study.

The project will have very relevant implications for knowing the role of the microbiota in each individual in aspects such as nutrient processing, vitamin production, the presence of antibiotic resistance genes, etc.

The project’s main objectives are:

  • To determine the existence of a central human microbiome.
  • To understand whether changes in the human microbiome can be correlated with changes in human health.
  • To develop new technological tools and bioinformatics necessary to support these objectives and address the ethical, legal and social implications revealed by research into human microbiomes.
  • Using metagenomic approaches for DNA genomic sequencing, this trial will lay the groundwork for future studies into human-associated microbial communities.

The study sample will include healthy people, of both genders, between 18 and 70 years. In order to guarantee a representative sample of the population, participants will be selected by age, gender and autonomous community conglomerates from among those registered who meet a series of inclusion criteria and do not present exclusion criteria.

The process of recruiting volunteers is currently underway. Anyone interested to participate can register through the website of the Chair (www.ucm.es/catedra-ucm-clas/) or the Institute (www.ienp.es/microbioma/), and take part in this study entitled “Spanish Microbiome Project: Sequencing the 16S rRNA gene and reference ranges for clinically relevant microbial taxa of the human intestinal microbiome in healthy people in Spain”.

According to the studies published by the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Chair for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health directed by Dr Luis Collado, “the bacterial microorganisms of the human organism have recently attracted unprecedented attention from the biomedical community for the growing evidence that supports its central role in human health and disease. The intestinal microbiota consists of billions of bacterial microorganisms; more than 500 species that inhabit our gastrointestinal tract and, for a few years now, it has been known that these bacteria are not simply commensal organisms in our bodies, they serve as an important “organ” that regulates metabolic processes, including nutrient digestion and absorption, the synthesis of vitamins, mucosal immunity modulation and the production of toxins and carcinogens.”

Dr Luis Collado also says that “knowing the intestinal microbial community composition is essential to understanding and acting on the processes related to nutrition and their impact on health. The Spanish Microbiome Project is a pioneer in establishing a map of the intestinal flora among the healthy Spanish population. This project will open new lines in developing precision medicine and nutrition, so that medical and nutritional actions can be personalised for each individual person in the future”.

The results of this study will help to determine the existence of a central human microbiome and detail its relationship with different diseases and health disorders. It will also be used in the fields of science and health for the benefit of society.

The CENTRAL LECHERA ASTURIANA INSTITUTE FOR PERSONALISED NUTRITION was conceived with the aim of researching and improving people’s health and wellbeing through precision nutrition and making the research available to society, with collaboration from institutions with a solid scientific reputation such as the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Health and Nutrition Faculty, directed by Dr Luis Collado; Darwin Bioprospecting Excellence, a company formed by scientists from the Universitat de València and the Superior Council of Scientific Research (CSIC), which have more than 25 years of experience in microbiology; SNGULAR, the creator of BuyVIP as a technological partner and CAPSA FOOD, the leading dairy company in Spain, which develops products that add value and contribute to improving consumers’ health and nutrition as part of its strategic plan and CSR.

After the approval of the Clinical Research Ethics Committee at the San Carlos Clinical Hospital in Madrid the project to determine the Spanish microbiome has been launched

This project is being undertaken by the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Chair of the Faculty of Medicine for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health, funded by the Central Lechera Asturiana Institute for Personalised Nutrition

The results will help to determine the existence of a central human microbiome and to detail its relationship with different diseases and health disorders, so that it can be used in the fields of science and health for the benefit of society

The UCM / Central Lechera Asturiana Chair for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health, attached to the Complutense University of Madrid’s Department of Medicine has launched the study “Spanish Microbiome Project”, funded by the Central Lechera Asturiana Institute for Personalised Nutrition (ICLANP).

This study, approved by the Clinical Research Ethics Committee (CEIC) of the San Carlos Clinical University Hospital of Madrid, is a descriptive and observational clinical study.

The project will have very relevant implications for knowing the role of the microbiota in each individual in aspects such as nutrient processing, vitamin production, the presence of antibiotic resistance genes, etc.

The project’s main objectives are:

  • To determine the existence of a central human microbiome.
  • To understand whether changes in the human microbiome can be correlated with changes in human health.
  • To develop new technological tools and bioinformatics necessary to support these objectives and address the ethical, legal and social implications revealed by research into human microbiomes.
  • Using metagenomic approaches for DNA genomic sequencing, this trial will lay the groundwork for future studies into human-associated microbial communities.

The study sample will include healthy people, of both genders, between 18 and 70 years. In order to guarantee a representative sample of the population, participants will be selected by age, gender and autonomous community conglomerates from among those registered who meet a series of inclusion criteria and do not present exclusion criteria.

The process of recruiting volunteers is currently underway. Anyone interested to participate can register through the website of the Chair (www.ucm.es/catedra-ucm-clas/) or the Institute (www.ienp.es/microbioma/), and take part in this study entitled “Spanish Microbiome Project: Sequencing the 16S rRNA gene and reference ranges for clinically relevant microbial taxa of the human intestinal microbiome in healthy people in Spain”.

According to the studies published by the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Chair for Training and Research into Nutrition and Education for Health directed by Dr Luis Collado, “the bacterial microorganisms of the human organism have recently attracted unprecedented attention from the biomedical community for the growing evidence that supports its central role in human health and disease. The intestinal microbiota consists of billions of bacterial microorganisms; more than 500 species that inhabit our gastrointestinal tract and, for a few years now, it has been known that these bacteria are not simply commensal organisms in our bodies, they serve as an important “organ” that regulates metabolic processes, including nutrient digestion and absorption, the synthesis of vitamins, mucosal immunity modulation and the production of toxins and carcinogens.”

Dr Luis Collado also says that “knowing the intestinal microbial community composition is essential to understanding and acting on the processes related to nutrition and their impact on health. The Spanish Microbiome Project is a pioneer in establishing a map of the intestinal flora among the healthy Spanish population. This project will open new lines in developing precision medicine and nutrition, so that medical and nutritional actions can be personalised for each individual person in the future”.

The results of this study will help to determine the existence of a central human microbiome and detail its relationship with different diseases and health disorders. It will also be used in the fields of science and health for the benefit of society.

The CENTRAL LECHERA ASTURIANA INSTITUTE FOR PERSONALISED NUTRITION was conceived with the aim of researching and improving people’s health and wellbeing through precision nutrition and making the research available to society, with collaboration from institutions with a solid scientific reputation such as the Complutense University of Madrid and Central Lechera Asturiana Health and Nutrition Faculty, directed by Dr Luis Collado; Darwin Bioprospecting Excellence, a company formed by scientists from the Universitat de València and the Superior Council of Scientific Research (CSIC), which have more than 25 years of experience in microbiology; SNGULAR, the creator of BuyVIP as a technological partner and CAPSA FOOD, the leading dairy company in Spain, which develops products that add value and contribute to improving consumers’ health and nutrition as part of its strategic plan and CSR.

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *